Ice Network

Ten, Miyahara highlight Team Asia roster at TCC

Uno gives squad formidable 1-2 punch in men's; Sui, Han lead pairs
  • Ice Network on Facebook
  • Ice Network on Twitter
Denis Ten and Satoko Miyahara headline a strong singles contingent for Team Asia at the 2016 Team Challenge Cup. -Getty Images

Olympic bronze medalist Denis Ten and world silver medalist Satoko Miyahara are among the skaters who will represent Team Asia at the 2016 Team Challenge Cup, competition organizers announced Wednesday.

Joining them on the singles side are two-time Japanese silver medalist Shoma Uno and Kazakhstani skater Elizabet Tursynbaeva.

Asia's pairs contingent in Spokane will feature reigning world silver medalists Wenjing Sui and Cong Han of China and first-year duo Sumire Suto and Francis Boudreau-Audet of Japan.

The continent will be represented in ice dance by South Korea's Rebeka Kim and Kirill Minov, and Shiyue Wang and Xinyu Liu of China.

2006 Olympic champion Shizuka Arakawa was announced as the captain of Team Asia.

Fans have the opportunity to vote one lady and one man onto each team (North America, Europe and Asia) as a "Captain's Pick." Voting is now open on and continues through April 4.